Home Links
Lowland Speed Championship 2019 Banner

2018 Award Winners | MAXSport Competition Tyres (Scotland) Lowland Speed Championship

Lowland Speed Championship 2018 Overall Winner

Congratulations to Mazda MX-5 driver Ross Glen as MAXSport Competition Tyres (Scotland) Lowland Speed Championship Overall Champion and Winner of the John Stoddart Trophy.


Leslie-Ann Scoular retains her Broomstick Award as Ladies Champion.


David Wallace takes the Windowcraft Newcomers Award.


Andy Connell tops the Road Going Division and is awarded the SSCC SHIELD to sit beside his Overall Runner up award.


Allan Harrop in another MX5 is runner up in Road Going to partner his A9 class win.


Melvyn Hartley tops the Modified Division for the James Barr Shield.


Jock Ramsay finishes Modified runner up to go with his B2 Class win.


Stuart Sugden takes the Competition Division and Duracare Shield with Colin Graham finishing Runner-Up and class C4.


A1 Class Winner Laura Ramsay
A2 Class Winner Derek Rothnie
A2 Class Winner | Runner Up Peter Locke
A3 Class Winner Robert Cockling
A7 Class Winner John Albiston
A9 Class Winner Allan Harrop
A9 Class Winner | Runner Up Donald Coltart
B2 Class Winner Jock Ramsay
B3 Class Winner Alan Skea
C0 Class Winner Mike Murchie
C4 Class Winner Colin Graham
2018 Awards Dinner Evening
16th March 2019 - 6.30pm for 7pm at Stirling Court Hotel


The Awards Dinner Evening to celebrate the 2018 Lowland Speed Championship will be held on 16th March 2019, at the Stirling Court Hotel. For further information regarding bookings, please contact Iain Scoular.

Details and regulations concerning the 2019 season will be published as soon as they are finalised by the MSA.